Press "Enter" to skip to content

Black Reel Awards Announces This Year’s Honorary Award Recipients; Halle Berry And Laurence Fishburne Among The Winners

In recognition of their contributions to the arena of entertainment, the manager committee of the Shadowy Reel Awards is happy to reveal the recipients for honorary awards this year.

Two-time Shadowy Reel Award winner and director of the recent movie, Bruised, Halle Berry will receive the worthy Vanguard Award for her tireless and upsetting work in the film neighborhood. Nate Moore, Vice President of Production and Development for Marvel Studios, can even receive a Vanguard Award for his contributions to and promotion of differ in the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

Actor, producer and twelve-time Shadowy Reel Award nominee, Laurence Fishburne will receive the Sidney Poitier Trailblazer Award. Fishburne ceaselessly is the first actor to receive the honorary award named for the legendary icon attributable to the passing of Poitier, proper weeks ago. Other honorees encompass Chaz Ebert who will receive the Ruby Dee Humanitarian Award and producer Suzanne De Ragged who will receive the Oscar Micheaux Memorial Award.

The preference of stars taking section in this year’s award drawl is at an all-time high. A few of the distinguished and talented industry professionals serving as presenters scheduled to appear are actor and Shadowy Reel Award nominee, Colman Domingo, award-successful actress from Energy Book III: Raising Kanan, Patina Miller, Emmy Nominated producer, actress and writer (A Shadowy Lady Sketch Exhibit) & two-time Shadowy Reel Award for Television winner, Robin Thede, Blizzard actor, DeVaughn Nixon, producer and writer & Shadowy Reel Award for Television winner, Cheo Hodari Coker and more.

The Shadowy Reel Awards will seemingly be streaming on on February 28, 2022, at 8pm EST/5pm PST. Prepare the 22nd Annual Shadowy Reel Awards on Twitter and Instagram @BlackReelAwards and on Facebook at TheBlackReelAwards. Join the conversation using #BlackReelAwards.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.